Who we are

About usWho we are

CitiPower and Powercor

CitiPower and Powercor move electricity to and from more than 1.1 million homes and businesses across the western suburbs of Melbourne, central and western Victoria, Melbourne’s CBD and inner suburbs.

Our network of poles, wires and other infrastructure are playing a critical role in supporting Victoria’s clean energy transition. We are at the forefront of finding innovative ways to support Victoria’s energy transition through projects and trials investigating community batteries, smart charging for electric vehicles and other community energy projects.

Our teams operate from 14 depots, our Bendigo-based customer contact centre and our CBD headquarters, to deliver reliable, safe and affordable electricity by operating, managing and maintaining all network assets and metering services.

Board of Directors

Peter TullochChairman
H. L. KamDirector
Andrew HunterDirector
Charles TsaiDirector
Dominic ChanDirector
Laura ReedDirector
Ilan SadehDirector
Andrew JenningsDirector
Chris BennettIndependent Director
Timothy RourkeChief Executive Officer and Director
Duncan MacraeAlternate Director
Wendy Tong BarnesAlternate Director
Neil DonaldsonAlternate Director
Ivan ChanAlternate Director
CY HoAlternate Director

Executive team

For more information on our executive team visit our careers section.

Tim RourkeChief Executive Officer
Catherine McCormackChief Financial Officer
Alex JonesChief Information Officer
Adam GellieGeneral Manager, Network Services
Steve MurrayGeneral Manager Corporate Services
Scott RussellGeneral Manager Corporate Affairs, Customer and Strategy
Glen ThomsonGeneral Manager Electricity Networks
Renate VogtGeneral Manager Regulation
Peter WilkinsGeneral Manager People, Culture & Legal

Ownership structure

CitiPower and Powercor are part of the Victoria Power Networks group of companies and are Victorian based electricity distribution businesses.

Victoria Power Networks is 51% collectively owned by CK Infrastructure Holdings Ltd (CKI) and Power Asset Holdings Ltd (PAH). CKI and PAH are members of the Cheung Kong Group and these two companies are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

The remaining 49% is held by Spark Infrastructure.  Spark Infrastructure is owned by Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P. (KKR),  Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board (OTPP)  and Public Sector Pension Investment Board (PSP).

question mark icon

Looking for something else in
About us

Explore another page